About Us Visa-General Information

All foreign nationals entering India are required to possess a valid international travel document in the form of a national passport with a valid visa obtained from an Indian Mission or Post abroad. Individual visa seekers are requested to apply for the Indian Visa by filling up the form which is available online and submitting a print-out of the same along with passport, photograph and relevant supporting documents at the Indian Visa Application Centre (IVAC). For individuals applying from Russia the relevant links are as follows:- 

http://www.blsindia-russia.com/ or https://indianvisaonline.gov.in/ 

2.       The duly signed physical copy of the application form completed in all respect is to be submitted at the IVAC on the scheduled date of appointment along with the requisite supporting documents.

3.       Besides, Visa on Arrival facility (enabled by electronic travel authorization) is available for passport holders of following countries:

Australia, Brazil, Cambodia, Cook Islands, Djibouti, Fiji, Finland, Germany, Indonesia, Israel, Japan, Jordan, Kenya, Kiribati, Laos, Luxemborg, Marshall Islands, Mauritius, Mexico, Micronesia, Myanmar, Nauru, New Zealand, Niue Island, Norway, Oman, Palau, Palestine, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, republic of Korea, Russia, Samoa, Singapore, Solomon Islands, Thailand, Tonga, Tuvalu, UAE, Ukraine, USA, Vanuatu, Vietnam.

For eligibility and other instructions for filling the form individuals are advised to visit the website:-


4.       Applicants are also requested to go through the advisory for visa applicants on Value Added Services (http://www.indianembassy.ru/index.php/en/consular-services/value-added-servicesa) offered by the Visa Centre before visiting the IVAC. 

Areas covered by the Consulate General of India, Vladivostok, Russia

1. Primorye (Primorsky Krai)
2. Khabarovsk (Khabarovsky Krai)
3. Amur (Amurskaya Oblast)
4. Sakhalin (Sakhalinskaya Oblast)
5. Kamchatka (Kamchatsky Krai)
6. Jewish Autonomous Region (Jewish Autonomous Oblast ) 
7. Irkutsk (Irkutsky Krai)
8. Magadan (Magadanskaya Oblast)
9. Chukotka Autonomous District ( Chukotka Autonomous Okrug)
10. Republic of Buryatia
11. Republic of Sakha (Yakutia) 
12. Za-Baikal (Zabaikalsky Krai) 

* Remaining areas falls within the Consular Jurisdiction of the Embassy of India, Moscow